Log in for full access.

USF Home | USF Directory | myUSF


How-To Guides and More

Where do I begin my research?

There are two ways to use the resources and databases in the USF Library system:

The easiest way to select a database is from the USF Libraries home page »

  1. Click on Databases by Title/Subject,
  2. Click on the tab By Subject Area and select your subject category. Each subject category is broken down by type of database – for example, key sources, article databases, images, statistical information, etc.

You can also find the right database using our Subject Guides. These guides have a list of article databases and key resources for each subject available, along with contact information for more in-depth assistance with a librarian. Watch this quick video intro on subject guides »

If you still have trouble determining which databases are best for your research needs, don’t hesitate to Ask a Librarian using our chat or email services.



How-to Videos

(Off-Campus) Access

Subject/Course Guides

Books vs. Articles?


Finding the Full Article

Many of the article databases in will provide direct links to the full article being indexed. If the full article is available online through another source you can find it by clicking on one of the following links:
SFX Find it at USF

The Find It @ USF or SFX link will direct you to online full text, if it is available, or to the Library Catalog to check for print holdings.

(813) 974-2729  4202 E. Fowler Ave. LIB122 Tampa FL 33620  Home  News & Events  © Copyright 2014