Log in for full access.

USF Home | USF Directory | myUSF


Find It! at USF Libraries

A new library search service.

What is Find It?

Find It! is the USF Libraries new search tool which brings together results containing books, articles and other library resources in one search. Find It! is a product developed by EBSCO, a vendor from which USF Libraries also purchase access to many other databases. Find It! was paid for with funds from Student Technology Fees. Find It! does not replace the library’s catalog but is an additional search tool for students looking to access books and articles in one powerful search.

How does Find It! differ from the library’s online catalog?

Find It! gets you articles, books and more! Results from a USF Libraries catalog search include print books, ebooks, government documents, video, DVDs, digital and audio objects, and other library owned materials, but do not include articles from periodical databases.
Find It! Discovery Search

What does it cover?

Results from Find It! include links to article citations and full-text articles, plus all the materials in the USF Library catalog (ebooks, books, government documents, DVDs, etc.). Results from Find It! pull from many (but not all) of the library’s article databases. Find It! results include links to articles from many databases that you may already be used to searching.

These databases include:

  • Academic Search Premier
  • Elsevier Science Direct
  • ERIC
  • JSTOR
  • PsycInfo
  • Medline
  • MLA Bibliography
  • Project Muse
  • Web of Science

And many others!

Find It! does not access all the library’s databases and your results may be different from results you get when you search individual databases. Some of the databases not covered by Find It! include ABI/Inform, Criminal Justice Periodicals, and Art Bibliographies Modern to name a few. The databases not included in Find It! are still available through Databases by Subject or Databases by Title. Check with a reference librarian to verify if the database you use is covered by Find It!

Tell Us What You Think? Please share your feedback here »

(813) 974-2729  4202 E. Fowler Ave. LIB122 Tampa FL 33620  Home  News & Events  © Copyright 2014